top of page

Maternal Connection to my Grandfather.....

Do you dream at night or during the day? Do you remember your dreams? Do you believe in dreams meaning anything or trying to deliver a message to us?

"Dreams can be mysterious, but understanding the meaning of our dreams can be downright baffling. The content of our dreams can shift suddenly, feature bizarre elements or frighten us with terrifying imagery. The fact that dreams can be so rich and compelling is what causes many to believe that there must be some meaning to our dreams." -by Kendra Cherry

Last week I had a few dreams all throughout my sleeping cycle. I had one in particular that really stuck with me and close to my heart.

I dreamt about both of my late maternal grandparents. So for me emotionally that was electrifying and amazing. The funny thing is that, I have often dreamt about my grandmother and have known that she has always been my guardian angel through life's up and downs.

My late grandfather past 29 years ago today and I was only 5 years old (ooops! For those of you who love math I just gave away my age). I did not have many memories of my grandfather but what I do recall is that he was a caring man. He loved all of his 9 children equally but more so, he loved all of his grandchildren to the moon and back. For him we were all equal and he would spoil us rotten.

Since my grandfather's passing me never felt a connection to him or his approval until my dream last week. This was the first time he has ever come to me in my dreams. It was blissful and an affirmation of the path I have chosen with making a difference with the Tasbih.

Here is the synopsis of my dream........We were all gathered in a hall for a family reunion and both my grandparents walked in surprising each and every one of us. It felt so real and surreal. None of us could believe what just happened. After my grandfather finished telling us what had happened he said he needed to talk to me in private. The emotions running through my veins were all over the place but I was just really excited to spend some more time with him.

He pulled out a white Tasbih from his pocket and said, "Fatima this is for you, I want you to keep my Tasbih close to your heart and always remember that I am beside you and you have my blessings." I was touched and felt very emotional. As I am writing this, I have goose bumps and becoming emotional.

For me the dream symbolizes the importance of our traditions (not altering the Tasbih by reducing beads), that my grandfather in some way is passing down some knowledge which I can pass on to many and that the path I have chosen with pursuing my business is the right thing for me.

Who do you feel a connection to that has passed?

Do you believe in dreams?

Fatima

Fatima

I encourage you to engage with my posts by leaving a comment, sharing them on your social platforms, liking, and following me on my social platforms. Be sure to like our Facebook page (www.facebook.com/fantabulousDeZigns), follow us on Twitter (@fantabDeZigns) and Pinterest (fantabDeZigns).


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Pinterest Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Pinterest Clean
  • Instagram Clean
bottom of page