top of page

Lapis Lazuli

Lapis Lazuli is a beautiful stone rich in colour and in history. Lapis has been viewed to be more valuable than gold by the ancient Egyptians and has been a stone of royalty. The last few years I have been drawn to the lapis and its beauty, after discovering more about the stone, I now understand my attraction. I have always been mesmerized by ancient Egypt and it's powerful mystical history.

It is rock formed by multiple minerals, mostly Lazurite, Sodalite, Calcite and Pyrite, and is a rich medium to royal blue with gold flecks (pyrites). Lower-grade Lapis is lighter blue with more white than gold flecks, and is sometimes called denim Lapis.

The ancient Greeks believed that if you dreamt of Lapis Lazuili, you were going to have eternal love forever. Who does not want that? How do I start dreaming of Lapis?

IMG_2105.JPG

When choosing the right lapis piece for you, always go with what you are drawn to as that is the right fit for you. Lapis has many healing elements to it. Depending on your need: emotional, spiritual, and physical properties. The main use of Lapis is of truth, friendship, and higher connection.

Is Lapis Lazuili a stone of interest for you?

What has drawn you into the lapis?

Fatima

I encourage you to engage with my posts by leaving a comment, sharing them on your social platforms, liking, and following me on my social platforms. Be sure to like our Facebook page (www.facebook.com/fantabulousDeZigns), follow us on Twitter (@fantabDeZigns) and Pinterest (fantabDeZigns).

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Pinterest Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Pinterest Clean
  • Instagram Clean
bottom of page