top of page

Taking Life for Granted

As some you of may know that last week was very trying for my family as we lost a beloved and prominenet member of our family.

Though my grandmother had lived a beautiful and rich life it still does not make it easy on the loved ones left behind. We as humans are selfish but our spiritual intellect knows that she is home and in a better place, but one thing that is certain life is too short.

If you have not being enjoying your life or have not been spending quality time with your loved ones make a commitment to yourself and others that today is the day you start.

What is it that you really want in life?

If you had all the money, emotional well being, and time on your side what would you do?

Your desires and wants can be spiritual, materialistic and or really anything your heart desires. For myself I have a few items to check off my bucket list, what I have done is broken my list into spiritual upliftments, material wants, adventerous excursions, and areas of interest.

Spiritual Upliftments:

  • Metting and uniting with my soul mate

  • Discovering my sacred/natural gifts and being able to have the world benefit from them

  • To fully live my Life's Purpose

  • Make a difference in peoples' lives in powerful way

  • To maintain a healthy, joyous, balanced, meaningful, prosperous, authentic and a happy lifestyle

  • Enjoy and be reminded of the trust that I have always had in God/higher being that everything will work out if not better than what I have envisioned or asked for

Material Wants:

  • To buy my own place

  • Own many different properties for residual income

  • Be the owner of a swanky hotel

  • Buy a new car

  • Travel the world and one place in particular is Egypt

  • Try every restaurant in Vancouver and

  • Go shopping

Adventerous Excurssions:

  • Whitewater rafting

  • Skydiving

  • Scubbadiving

  • Parasailing

  • Surfing

  • Skiing

  • Parashuting

Areas of Interest:

  • Spend quality time with friends and family

  • Continously educating myself

  • Reintroduce dancing into my life

  • Reading more

  • Spending time outdoors

  • Socializing

  • Designing

Life is beautiful and we have been given the opportunity to make it ours and to enjoy its many attributes.

Who is someone you would like to honour by living your life to the fullest?

Fatima

I encourage you to engage with my posts by leaving a comment, sharing them on your social platforms, liking, and following me on my social platforms. Be sure to like our Facebook page (www.facebook.com/fantabulousDeZigns), follow us on Twitter (@fantabDeZigns) and Pinterest (fantabDeZigns).


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Pinterest Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Pinterest Clean
  • Instagram Clean
bottom of page